CII Industrial Innovation Awards 2015

CII Industrial Innovation Awards were instituted by CII in 2014 to recognize and celebrate innovative Indian enterprises across industry segments. These premier awards seek to recognize and honor the Indian Industry's brightest stars and to identify the top Innovative Organizations in the country. They give an opportunity to companies to shine and be known nationally and internationally for their Innovative products and services. The second edition of CII Industrial Innovation Awards this year has been a grand success because of the high quality of applications, the doubling in the number of entries, the robustness and thoroughness of the evaluation process and the presence of an illustrious constellation of experts in technology, business and innovation space as the Jury.

From this year onwards, a special category of Start-ups, in addition to the regular category, has been introduced in the CII Industrial Innovation Awards. Under start-ups category there are two types of awards – for Best Manufacturing Start-up and Best Service Start-up. The overall winner in the start-up category is being given the Grand Award which is the Most Innovative Start-up of the Year.

In the regular category, a total of 150 entries were received this year out of which the jury selected top 25 most innovative companies. From these 25, 4 companies are being given special awards under various categories. In the start-up category, the number of entries received was 50. Out of these, the jury selected top 10 most innovative start-ups. Out of these 10, 2 start-ups are being given special category awards.

In the regular category, the evaluation criteria gave 40% weightage to innovation, 40% to impact and 20% to innovation framework. In the start-up category, the weightages were 40% for innovation, 30% for market opportunity and 30% for impact.

The jury members included Prof. Devang Khakhar, Director, IIT Bombay; Prof. P. P. Chakrabarti, Director, IIT Kharagpur; Prof. Rishikesha T Krishnan, Director, IIM Indore; Prof. Y S Rajan, Dr Vikram Sarabhai Distinguished Professor, Indian Space Research Organisation (ISRO); Mr Prabhat Ranjan, Executive Director, Technology Information, Forecasting and Assessment Council (TIFAC); Prof. H P Khincha, Adviser, Dept. of Electrical Engineering, Indian Institute of Science (IISC), Bangalore and Prof. S.P. Kothari, Deputy Dean, Gordon Y Billard Professor of Management, Director, MIT India Program.

Award ceremony

A total of 43 awards will be given today. These include 25 awards in regular category; 10 in start-up category, 6 in special category and 2 awards in the grand awards category.

Grand Awards (includes both regular and start-up category)

- a. Most Innovative Startup of the Year (Right Track Admizzionz Campuz Pvt. Ltd.)
- b. Most Innovative company of the Year (Zydus Cadila)

Special category awards – there are 6 awards being given, of which there are 4 awards in regular category (the other 3 categories in 2015 did not have any winners and there are 2 winners in the start-up category)

- 1. Best Start-up in Manufacturing category (Ananya Seeds Pvt. Ltd.)
- 2. Best Start-up in Service category (Right Track Admizzionz Campuz Pvt. Ltd.)
- 3. Award for Manufacturing sector Large enterprises (Zydus Cadila)
- 4. Award for Manufacturing sector Large enterprises (Uflex Ltd.)
- 5. Award for Manufacturing sector Micro & Small enterprises (CoreEL Technologies (I) Pvt. Ltd.)
- 6. Award for Service sector Large enterprise (Robert Bosch Engineering & Business Solutions Pvt. Ltd.)

Top 25 Innovative Companies for 2015

1.	Arteria Technologies Pvt. Ltd.	
2.	Bharat Heavy Electricals Ltd.	
3.	Carborundum Universal Ltd.	
4.	CoreEL Technologies (I) Pvt. Ltd.	
5.	Cotmac Electronics Pvt. Ltd.	
6.	Efkon India Pvt. Ltd.	
7.	Elcome Integrated Systems Pvt. Ltd.	
8.	JK Lakshmi Cement Ltd.	
9.	Jyoti Cero Rubber	
10.	Kirloskar Oil Engines Ltd.	
11.	L&T Electrical & Automation	
12.	Manatec Electronics Pvt. Ltd	
13.	Max Life Insurance Company Ltd.	
14.	Neogi Technologies and Research Pvt. Ltd.	
15.	Robert Bosch Engineering & Business Solutions Pvt. Ltd.	
16.	Southern Agro Engine Pvt. Ltd.	
17.	Sterlite Technologies Ltd.	
18.	Hotel Suryagarh, Jaisalmer	

19.	Tata Chemicals Ltd.	
20.	Tata Steel	
21.	Uflex Ltd.	
22.	Vedanta Ltd.	
23.	Wipro Ltd.	
24.	Zen Technologies Ltd.	
25.	Zydus Cadila	

Top 10 Start-up Awards

1.	AIDAIO Software Solutions Pvt. Ltd	
2.	Ananya Seeds Pvt. Ltd.	
3.	Capital Numbers Infotech Pvt. Ltd.	
4.	Casa Brands India Pvt. Ltd.	
5.	Cyborg Cyber Forensics & Information Security Pvt. Ltd.	
6.	Feel Good Design	
7.	Finmart Advisory Pvt. Ltd.	
8.	GT Silicon Pvt. Ltd.	
9.	Right Track Admizzionz Campuz Pvt. Ltd.	
10.	Yoma Multinational Solutions	